Dynamic Football League 2015 1st Conference opens Saturday

January 18, 2015 10:54 am 

BACOLOD CITY, Jan. 17 — The 1st Conference of 2015 Dynamic Football League (DFL) opens Saturday at Panaad Park and Sports Stadium in Barangay Mansilingan here.

Three age-group categories include Under 11 Boys (born Jan. 1, 2005), Under 13 Boys (Born Jan. 1, 2003) and Under 17 Girls (born Jan. 1, 1999).

The Under 11 will be played in a 7 A-Side format with a minimum roster of 12 players and a maximum of 14 while both the Under 13 and Under 17 will be played in 9 A-Side with minimum line-up of 16 and a maximum of 18 players.

The teams seeing action in Under 11 is led by defending champion Trinity Christian School (TCS). Others are University of Negros Occidental-Recoletos (UNO-R), St. John’s Institute (SJI), University of St. La Salle-Integrated School (USLS), Bata Elementary School, Montevista Elementary School, Handumanan Elementary School, Apolinario Mabini Elementary School, Don Bosco Technical Institute (DBTI)-Victorias, Eliakim Learning Center and Fellowship Baptist College.

In the Under 13 are defending titlist DBTI, TCS, UNO-R, SJI, USLS-IS, Himamaylan Central School, Bata ES, Mansilingan Elementary School, Moises Padilla ES, Bago City ES, Ramon Magsaysay ES, San Carlos City Elementary School, and St. Scholastica’s Academy (SSA).

In the Under 17 Girls, the category is led by defending champion SSA, UNO-R, USLS-IS, St. Francis of Assisi School, and Doña Montserrat Lopez Memorial High School-Silay City.

Miguel Rivero is the tournament commissioner.

Newly-elected president of Negros Occidental Football Association and DFL chairman Ricky Yanson is supporting this age-group grassroots football development program.(PNA)



Comments are closed.