Chairpersons of committees, members of CA, HRET, Rules and Appropriations named

July 26, 2013 10:59 am 

By Sammy F. Martin

MANILA, July 25 (PNA) — The House of Representatives on Thursday released the names of the first batch of chairmen of 29 of the 75 standing and special committees, members of the powerful Appropriations committee, Rules committee, Commission on Appointments and House of Representatives Electoral Tribunal.

Named chairmen were Davao City Rep. Karlo Alexis Nograles (Labor and Empployment); Dinagat Island Rep. Kaka Bag-ao, (Land Use); Marikina Rep. Marcelino Teodoro, (Legislative Franchises); Quezon City Rep. Winston Castelo, (Metro Manila Development); Sultan Kudarat Rep. Arnulfo Go, (Mindanao Affairs); Manila Rep. Amado Bagatsing, (Ecology); Misamis Occidental Rep. Jorge Almonte (Ethics); Albay Rep. Al Francis Bichara, (Foreign Affairs); Cavite Rep. Elpidio Barzaga Jr., (Games and Amusements); Pampanga Rep. Oscar Rodriguez, (Good Government and Public Accountability); North Cotabato Rep. Jesus Sacdalan, (Government Enterprises and Privatization) and Antipolo City Rep. Romeo Acop, (Government Reorganization).

Batangas Rep. Mark Llandro Mendoza, (Agriculture and Food); Tarlac Rep. Enrique Cojuangco, (Economic Affairs); La Union Rep. Eufranio Eriguel, (Health); Rizal Rep. Joel Roy Duavit, (Information and Communications Technology); South Cotabato Rep. Pedro Acharon Jr., (Local Government); Ifugao Rep. Teddy Brawner Baguilat, (Agrarian Reform); Cebu Rep. Benhur Salimbangon, (Aquaculture and Fisheries Resources); Leyte Rep.Andres Salvacion, (Civil Service and Professional Regulation) and Davao CIty Rep. Mylene Garcia-Albano, (Constitutional Amendments).

COOP-NATCCO party list Rep. Cresente Paez, (Cooperatives Development); Quezon City Rep. Vicente Belmonte Jr., (Dangerous Drugs); Pangasinan Rep. Marlyn Primicias-Agabas, (Revision of Laws); Zamboanga del Sur Rep. Victor Yu, (Science and Technology); Rizal Rep. Isidro Rodriguez, (Southern Tagalog Development); Marikina Rep. Romero Federico Quimbo, (Ways and Means) and Rep. Aurora Cerilles, (Welfare of Children).

The 12 new members of the committee on Appropriations are Rep. Thelma Almario (Lakas); Rep. Emil Ong (NUP); Rep. Dakila Carlo Cua (LP); Rep. Mercedes Alvarez (NPC); Rep. Ben Evardone (LP); Rep. Eric Singson (LP); Rep. Maria Carmen Zamora (LP); Rep. Bai Sandra Sema (LP); Rep. Gabriel Luis Quisumbing (LP); Rep. Celso Lobregat (LDP); Rep. Pryde Henry Teves (NPC); and Rep. Leopoldo Bataoil (NPC).

The18 new members of Rules are Rep. Joseph Ace Durano (LP); Rep. Arthur Defensor (LP); Rep. Sherwin Tugna (CIBAC); Rep. Emmanuel Francisco Ortega (ABONO); Rep. Juan Pablo Bondoc (NP); Rep. Rosenda Ann Ocampo (LP); Rep. Dan Fernandez (LP); Rep. Lucy Torres-Gomez (LP); Rep. Gina de Venecia (Ind) and Rep. Paolo Everardo Javier (LP).

Rep. Jose Christopher Belmonte (LP); Rep. Francis Gerard Abaya (LP); Rep. Franz Alvarez (NUP); Rep. Gerard Anthony Gullas Jr., (NP); Rep. Oscar Garin Jr., (LP); Rep. Edcel Lagman Jr., (LP); Rep. Victoria Isabel Noel (AN WARAY) and Rep. Monique Yazmin Lagdameo.

Named members of Commission on Appointments were Rep. Mel Senen Sarmiento (LP); Rep. Antonio del Rosario (LP); Rep. George Arnaiz (NPC); Rep. Anton Lagdameo (NUP); Rep. Rodolfo Farinas (NP); Rep. Rommel Amatong (LP); Rep. Rufus Rodriguez (CDP); Rep. Rosendo Labadlabad (LP); Rep. Roy Loyola ((LP) and Rep. Conrado Estrella III (NPC).

Those who were named members of House of Representatives Electoral Tribunal to join three associate justices of the Supreme Court to resolve electoral protests of congressional candidates were Rep. Franklin Bautista ((LP); Rep. Joselito Mendoza ((LP) and Rep. Wilfrido Mark Enverga (NPC). (PNA)



Comments are closed.