President Aquino to award top policemen, teachers in Malacañang Tuesday

August 31, 2010 11:20 am 

MANILA, Aug. 30 – President Benigno S. Aquino III will lead the awarding ceremonies for the country’s top teachers and policemen in service in Malacañang on Tuesday, Aug. 31.

President Aquino will confer gold medallions to the winners, who were chosen by the Metrobank Foundation, the main proponent of the 2010 Search for the Outstanding Teachers (SOT) and the Country’s Outstanding Policemen in Service (COPS).

This year’s SOT awardees are:

A. Elementary Category:

• Grace U. Salvatus, Master Teacher 1, Municipal Sector Elementary School, Calauag, Quezon Specialization: English

• Miladith B. Polutan, Master Teacher 1, Oroquieta City Central Elementary School, Oroquieta City Specialization: SPED

• Conchita A. Ibarondo, Master Teacher II, San Antonio Elementary School – San Antonio, Iriga City Specialization: Filipino

• Nancy S. Aquino, Master Teacher II, Mlang Pilot Elementary School, Mlang, Cotabato Specialization: Filipino

B. Secondary Category

• Janeth Morata-Fuentes , Special Science Teacher III, , Philippine Science High School – Eastern Visayas Campus; Specialization: Chemistry

• Mercidita S. Villamayor, Associate Professor III, , Bukidnon State University; Specialization: Mathematics

• Estrelita A. Peña, Master Teacher I, Kabasalan National High School, Zamboanga Sibugay; Specialization: Mathematics,

• Mercelita J. Labial, English Department Chair, Senior Faculty, Xavier University High School (Ateneo De Cagayan), Cagayan de Oro City Specialization: English Language & Literature,

C. Higher Education Category:

• Rowena Cristina L. Guevara, Professor VI, Specialization: Digital Signal Processing, University of the Philippines, Diliman, Quezon City;

• Raymund C. Sison, Full Professor VI, Specialization: Software Engineering, De La Salle University, City of Manila.

This year’s COPS recipients are the ff:

A. Police Commissioned Officers:

• Supt. Leo Manaog Francisco, chief, Regional Police Intelligence and Operation Unit, National Capital Region Police Command, Camp Bagong Diwa, Taguig City;

•Supt Florencio Teodosio Ortilla, Acting Chief, Regional Operations Division, Police Regional Office, Davao City;

•Supt Noel Ruto Ponsaran, Regional Chaplain, Chaplain Service, Police Regional Office XI, Davao City; and,

•Supt Sidney Navarro Villaflor, Chief of Police, San Jose City Police Station, San Jose City, Nueva Ecija.

B. Police Non-commissioned Officers:

PO3 Edilberto Barabas Euraoba III, Public Information Officer / Police Community Relations, Negros Oriental Provincial Police Office, Camp F. Fernandez, Jr. Agan-an, Sibulan, Negros Oriental;

PO3 Shella Mae Acanto Sangrines, Chief, Complaints and Investigation Section/Anti-Human Trafficking Desk PNCO, Regional Women and Children Protection Desk, Camp Martin, Delgado, Iloilo City;

PO3 Zoraida Masillam Aripin, Chief, Women and Children Desk Investigator, Zamboanga City Police Station 9, Ayala, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Del Sur;

PO3 Joey Valerta Castillon, Admin and Police Community, Relation Police Non-Commissioned Officer, Tobias Fornier Police Station, Tobias Fornier, Antique;

SPO2 Hermie Soriano Raymundo, Chief Clerk Special Investigator, Provincial Investigation and Detective Management Branch, Pangasinan Police Provincial Office, Lingayen, Pangasinan;

PO3 Roel Padernal Paclibar, Police Community Relations Non-Commissioned Officer, Tacurong City Police Station, Poblacion, Tacurong City, Sultan Kudarat, Maguindanao Province.

Expected to join the President in the awarding rites include Dr. George S.K. Ty, Chairman, Metrobank Foundation; Education Secretary Armin A. Luistro; Commission on Higher Educatio Chairman Dr. Patricia B. Licuanan; Justice Secretary Leila M. de Lima and Co-Chairperson, 2010 COPS Final Board of Judges; Interior and Local Government Secretary Jesse M. Robredo and Philippine National Police chief Director General Jesus A. Versoza. (PNA) RMA/OPS/utb


Comments are closed.