PSE elects new board

May 2, 2010 11:27 am 

MANILA, May 2 – The Philippine Stock Exchange (PSE) has elected new 15 directors to the board during its annual stockholders’ meeting held on Saturday.

Elected to the board are seven stockbrokers and eight non-brokers.

Occupying the broker seats are Ma. Vivian Yuchengco, Francis Chua, Eusebio Tanco, Ismael G. Cruz, David Chua, Alejandro T. Yu and Eddie Gobing.

Of the non-broker directors, four were elected as independent directors namely, Hans B. Sicat who was named as Chairman for the second consecutive term; Jose Luis Javier; Vicente L. Panlilio; and Cornelio Peralta.

The other non-broker seats represented the interests of investors, issuers and other market participants.

They are Omelita J. Tiangco who was elected as Treasurer; Estrella Elamparo; Amor Iliscupidez; and Anastacio Martirez.

Atty. Aissa Encarnacion was named as the Corporate Secretary while Atty. Val Antonio B. Suarez is currently the chief operating officer. (PNA)



Comments are closed.