Comelec reshuffles election officials in ARMM

February 15, 2016 11:25 pm 

COTABATO CITY, Feb. 15 –- The Commission on Elections in the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM) has started reshuffling its personnel ahead of the 2016 national and local elections.

Today is the last day of reassignment of Comelec officials nationwide.

Lawyer Muamar Guyo was named Comelec provincial election supervisor for Maguindanao replacing Atty. Udtog Tago who was reassigned as election supervisor for Sulu while Atty. Nasser Yason was named election supervisor for Tawi-Tawi.

Atty. Roberto dela Cerna was named provincial election supervisor of Basilan.

Lawyer Michael Ignes, former Cotabato City election supervisor was named acting city election officer of Marawi City while taking his place in Cotabato City was Atty. Joyce Muron.

Guyo said all municipal election supervisors in Maguindanao have been reassigned as provided for in a Comelec resolution on reshuffling of election officials.

Comelec officials explained that the reshuffling aims to avoid “familiarity” and ensure that this year’s elections will be orderly, peace and most of all credible. (PNA)



Comments are closed.