Bacolod City honors outstanding citizens, employees, top business taxpayers

October 21, 2015 5:58 am 

BACOLOD CITY, Oct. 20 — The City of Bacolod honored its outstanding citizens, employees, and top business taxpayers during the 77th Charter Day rites held Monday at the SMX Convention Center here.

Recognized as Buklod awardees were Roseller Ciocon of L'Fisher Hotel; Jose Vicente Tanpinco, general manager of Planta Hotel and Business Inn; William Ong, chief executive officer and owner of 888 Chinatown Square and 888 Chinatown Square Premier, and president and CEO of Bacolod Capitol Hill Land Development Corporation; Alfredo Barcelona, who was instrumental in launching the Bacolaodiat festival; and Adelina Nana Yulo, convenor of the Negrense for Noy and Mar Movement and former professor of University of St. La Salle.

Elizabeth Orola Salabas was named the lone Banwahanon awardee for her achievement in the field of Maritime Education and Environmental Protection.

Salabas is the president of VMA Global College and Training Center, president of Philippine Association of Maritime Institutions, and national support director of Philippine Coast Guard Auxiliary with the rank of commodore. She is also a 2014 presidential awardee for Best Coast Guard Auxiliary Officer.

Recognized as most outstanding city employees were Analou Buelba, bookeeper, City Engineer's Office; Rogelio Plaida, utility worker I of Department of Public Services detailed at Bacolod Housing Authority; Loben Rafael Ceballos, engineer III of City Engineer's Office; and Michael Vincent Salga, administrative office III of City Planning and Development Office.

The city government also honored its 2014 top business taxpayers led by Coca-Cola Femsa Philippines Inc. as Hall of Fame awardee.

For top five corporate business taxpayers, the city government awarded Schuurmans and Van Ginneken Philippines, Mainstream Business Inc. (SM Business Department Store), SM Prime Holdings Inc. (SM City Bacolod), Golden Arches Development Corp. (McDonald’s) and Marketing One Unlimited Inc. (Lopue’s East and Araneta).

The top five individual business taxpayers were Manuel Po of LJP Trading, Jose Danilo Yee of Kuntel Constructions, Chicken House’s Jose Maria Cajili Jr., Alvin Yu of Bacolod Triumph Hardware, and Pio Villaester of GPM Trading and Engineering Service.

The top taxpayers for corporate real property category were SM Prime Holdings Inc., San Miguel Brewery Inc., Coca-Cola Bottlers Philippines, Dynasty Management Development Corp., and Robinsons Land Corp.

Awarded top five individual real property taxpayers were Reynaldo Bantug, Belina Ong, Luis Ong, Jacinto Palma, and Tomas de Leon Jr. (PNA)



Comments are closed.