(Update as of 10:25 p.m.) Areas with class suspension Dec. 9

December 9, 2014 11:46 am 

MANILA, Dec 8 — In light of typhoon "Ruby", certain areas have announced suspension of classes Tuesday,December 9.

Classes in all levels are declared suspended Tuesday in the following areas in NCR: Paranaque, Valenzuela, Pateros, Navotas, Pasay, Malabon, Taguig, Mandaluyong, Caloocan, Mutinlupa, Marikina, Quezon City, Las Pinas, Makati, Pasig, Manila and San Juan.

Other towns and provinces which announced suspension of classes in all levels are: Quezon Province, Laguna, Rizal Province, Batangas, Calapan (Oriental Mindoro), Antipolo, Rizal, Bataan Province, Bulacan (Bocaue, Calumpit, San Jose del Monte, Malolos, Hagonoy, Sta. Maria, Pulilan, and Meycauayan), Cavite Province, and Pampanga (Minalin and Mexico).

Only preschool to highschool classes are suspended in Northern Palawan and Candaba, Pampanga.

Meanwhile, the University of the Philippines Los Banos (UPLB) and the Polytechnic Univesity of the Philippines (PUP) Metro Manila campuses also declared suspension of classes for Tuesday. (PNA)



Comments are closed.