(Quezon City) QC proclaimed 34 city councilors

May 14, 2013 10:11 pm 

MANILA, May 14 –The Quezon City Board of canvassers chaired by Atty. Jovencio Balanquit, City Election Officer IV, proclaimed on Tuesday afternoon 34 councilors who were elected on Monday in the city’s six districts.

The winners in the first district were Anthony Crisologo 83,451 votes, Ricardo Belmonte Jr. with 76,357 votes, Dorothy Delarmente with 73,288 votes, Lena Marie P. Juico with 68,441, Victor Ferrer Jr. with 66,731 votes and Alexis Herrera with 65, 234 votes.

In the second district only four winners were proclaimed. They were Precious Hipolito Castelo with 94,937 votes, Voltaire “Bong” Liban with 88,488 votes, Roderick Paulate with 79,156 votes, Ranulfo Ludovica with 73,797 votes. The two other probable winners will still be proclaimed upon the completion of counting of the remaining uncanvassed 3% percents of votes.

The successful candidates in the third districts were Allan Benedict Reyes with 50,384, Gian Carlo Sotto with 47,787 votes, Franz Pumaren with 47,415 votes, Eufemio Lagumbay 41,377, Don De Leon with 40,793 votes and Jaime Borres with 40,013 votes.

Those representing the fourth district in the city council starting June 30 are Jesus “Bong” Suntay with 76,492 votes, Marvin Rillo with 72, 299 votes, Vicente Eric Belmonte Jr. with 71,804 votes, Raquel Malangen with 67,497 votes, with Jessica Daza with 65,289 votes and Bayani Hipol with 49,714 votes.

In the newly created fifth district, former Barangay Captain Jose A. Visaya of Novaliches Bayan topped the elections among 31 candidates with 64,044 votes.

The other five winners are Julienne Alyson Medalla 56,876 votes, Anjo Yllana with 47,836 votes, Allan Francisco with 46,349 votes and Karl Castelo with 44,968 votes.

In the infant sixth district, those who were proclaimed winners were Candy Medina with 57,882, Marivic Co-Pilar with 54,808 votes, Diorella “Lala” Sotto with 55,615 votes, Roger Juan with 52,630 votes, Melencio Castelo Jr. with 52,490, and Donato Matias with 48,381votes.(PNA)



Comments are closed.