(Cagayan) Tuguegarao City's elected mayor proclaimed

May 14, 2013 10:11 pm 

TUGUEGARAO City, May 14 — Commission on Elections (Comelec) regional director Atty. Julius Torres and the members of the city election of canvassers proclaimed new mayor-elect, Philippine National Police retired general Jefferson P. Soriano of the Nationalist People's Coalition (NPC) at 4:30 p.m. Tuesday at the city session hall here.

Based on partial unofficial results covering some 49 barangays of the city, Soriano won with 31,165 votes over his closest rival, incumbent two-term mayor Delfin T. Ting with 30,033 votes.

Tuguegarao City has 3,962 established precincts clustered into 24. The total number of voters is 78,477.

Torres said the City of Tuguegarao held honest, peaceful and orderly elections Monday, May 13, with no major election-related incidents recorded since the start of election period last January.

The winning vice mayor and Sangguniang Panlungsod members will be proclaimed Wednesday or Thursday. (PNA)(PNA)



Comments are closed.