It's still LP vs UNA in Iloilo

April 18, 2013 10:19 pm 

ILOILO CITY, April 18 — Candidates in the five legislative districts of the province are either with the administration's Liberal Party (LP) or with the opposition United Nationalist Alliance (UNA) running in the May 13 midterm elections.

For governor of the province, it is a battle between incumbent Arthur Defensor Sr. of LP against Ferj Biron of UNA. Serapio Camposano, an independent, is likewise a candidate.

For vice governor, it is a toss-up between first cousins Boboy Tupas of LP and Rolex Suplico of UNA with independent Domingo Pancrudo as third bet.

Running for congressman in the First District are Richard Garin of LP against Juliet Flores of UNA.

Running in the second district are Arcadio Gorriceta of LP against incumbent Augusto Syjuco of UNA with independent Kiting Cabaluna offering a third shot.

In the third district, incumbent Arthur Defensor Jr. of LP will battle Roy Lavilla of UNA.

In the fourth district, it is a fight between Niel Tupas Sr. of LP against Hernan Jun Biron of UNA.

In the fifth district, it's a one-on-one fight between incumbent Junjun Tupas of LP and Jett Roxas of UNA.

First district candidates for two seats in the provincial board are Ninfa Garin and Garry Clavel of LP, JM Sibya and Pakit Ezpeleta of UNA, Dennis Valencia of NPC and Derek Perry Clavel, independent.

Second district bets for the Sangguniang Panlalawigan are June Mondejar and Demetrio Sonza of LP, Marian Grace Castillo and Monsik Sullano of UNA.

In the third district, the candidates for board members are Manuel Gallar and Licurgo Tirador of LP, Norlene Losbañes and Sweet Malones of UNA.

In the fourth district, the candidates are Mitch Monfort and Toto Conte of LP, Trixie Fernandez and Shalene Palmares-Hidalgo of UNA.

In the fifth district, the candidates are Nielo Tupas and Tessie Villanueva of LP and Jesus Salcedo of UNA. (PNA)



Comments are closed.