President Aquino promotes 14 senior police officers

March 11, 2013 10:27 pm 

MANILA, March 11 — President Benigno S. Aquino III has approved the promotion of 14 senior police officials holding key positions in the Philippine National Police (PNP) Command Group, Directorial Staff and other units.

PNP Chief Director General Alan Purisima inducted the newly promoted officials to their new ranks during simple ceremonies Monday at the PNP headquarters in Camp Crame, Quezon City.

Purisima said promoted to the rank of three-star general were Police Deputy Director General (PDDG) Ager P. Ontog, the Third in command as Deputy Chief for Operations (TDCO); and PDDG Felipe L. Rojas, the fourth in command as The Chief of Directorial Staff (TCDS).

Promoted to the rank of Police Director (two-star general) were PDIR Gil J. Hitosis, Director for Research and Development (DRD); PDIR Alex Paul Monteagudo, Director for Operations (DO); and PDIR Napoleon R Estilles- Director for Plans (DPL).

Promoted to the rank of Police Chief Superintendent (one-star general) were C/Supt. Lyndel A Desquitado, Deputy Regional Director for Administration, PRO 10; C/Supt. Jose Ernesto E Fernandez Jr., executive officer, Directorate for Integrated Police Operations-Northern Luzon (DIPO-NL); C/Supt. Virgil F. Bombita, Director, Police Retirement and Benefits Service (PRBS); C/Supt. Roberto Q. Soriano, DRDA, PRO Cordillera; C/Supt. Dennis J. Peña, Regional Chief Directorial Staff, NCRPO; and C/Supt. Louie T. Oppus, Ex-O, DIPO-Visayas.

The PNP chief added that the newly promoted Police Senior Superintendents are PSSupt. Dennis P. Agustin; PSSupt. Ronelo M. Navarro; and PSSupt. John G. Guyguyon. (PNA)



Comments are closed.