(Metro News)Espina sacks more erring policemen

December 12, 2012 11:16 pm 

MANILA, Dec. 12 — National Capital Region Police Office (NCRPO) chief Director Leonardo Espina dismissed on Tuesday 15 erring policemen, demoted three personnel and suspended 35 cops.

Espina ordered dismissed from the PNP service for their grave misconduct offenses were – PO2 Michael Soriano and PO1 Aldrin Ignacio (QCPD) for robbery/extortion and arbitrary detention; PO1 William Cristobal (MPD) for frustrated murder; PO1 Orlando Medico (QCPD) for illegal drugs; PO3 Resty P. Cunanan (SPD) for threats, malicious mischief, trespass to dwelling, and alarm and scandal;

PO2 Eliseo R. Santos and PO1 Jeremias P. Englis Jr. (QCPD) for failure to prosecute drug case; PO2 Ronilo Marquez (MPD) for his non-appearance in court; SPO2 Josefino T. Agustin (RPHAU) for illegal solicitation/collection of payment for his police service;

PO1 Nomer Getiada (QCPD) for grave threat; PO1 Roemer Q. Mondido (RPSB) for alarm and scandal; SPO2 Abdurahmin V. Madueno (SPD), PO2 Grant Fausto L. Savedia (MPD) and PO1 Agustin C. Panelo (QCPD) for being on AWOL; and non-uniformed personnel (NUP) Bernardo Sasi (SPD) for physical injury.

Espina demoted to a lower rank PO2 Marlon B. Blando (MPD) and PO2 Bernardo P. Lapaz (MPD) for being on absent without leave (AWOL); while PO3 Michael B. Pablo (QCPD) was demoted for a grave misconduct offense.

Meanwhile, Espina exonerated PO3 Matt B. Villasis, PO1 Roderick Valencia and PO1 Anthony I. Frias who were found not guilty of any misconduct or offense.

The NCRPO chief also suspended PO2 Ace Michel Adenic and PO1 Rou Benavidez for robbery/extortion cases; SPO1 Romeo O. Cantal (SPD) for violation of Article 224 of the Revise Penal Code (negligence); PO2 Freddie Jimenez (RPHAU) for bigamy and violation of Republic Act 9262; PO2 Freddenil Dividina (EPD) for violation of Republic Act 9262;

PO1 Nabo V. Jusay for immorality; PO3 Faustino Tabilin and PO1 Edgar Rodulfo (QCPD) for non-appearance in court; PO1 Leonardo Angio (SPD) for serious neglect of duty; PO3 Ramil Brosas and PO1 Jerome Medina (RHSG) for their intermittent absences; PO2 Randolf M. Olivar, PO1 Antonio G Gallardo, PO1 Orlando M Medico, PO2 Richard Dato, PO3 Marlyn Remetio, PO2 Ronald Iral;

PO3 Carlos B. Fuentes, PO1 Mary Rose P. Balatayo, PO1 Anthony Empleo, PO3 Argyl C. Taleon, PO1 Angel V Ubales, PO2 Michael Garcia, PO2 Aurelio DJ Sto. Tomas, SPO1 Silverio E Suazo, PO3 Raul Flores, PO1 Francis Abenir, PO1 Arman Cabsag, PO3 Clairta M Leones, PO1 Vivencio B Esparrago Jr, PO1 Mark Angelo T Tuazon; PO1 Michael Robles; PO1 Mark Jerald Arro and PO1 Darwin Barcena for going on AWOL; and PO1 Ronald l Mangsat (RPHAU) due to his simple neglect of duty.

Since assuming as NCRPO chief last Sept. 7, 2012, Espina has dismissed a total of 73 policemen; demoted 18; and suspended 61.

Espina said the move was part of his program of instilling discipline to all NCRPO personnel under his leadership.

“Everybody should behave under my command. Huwag ninyong pamarisan ang mga ganitong gawain. Huwag ninyong sayangin ang inyong serbisyo. Dahil sa maliit o malaki na pagkakamali, pagkakamali pa rin yan na siyang dudungis sa ngalan at imahe ng pulisya. Ang bawat kasapi na mapatunayang nagkamali ay dapat parusahan.” Espina said.

The police offical said that he will not allow the misdeeds of a very few to compromise the quality of police services rendered by the majority of his good cops.

Espina urged the public to immediately report erring policemen through the NCRPO hotline.

“For any complaints against our police personnel, they can text us at NCRPO Text Action Center at cellphone number 0999-901-8181,” Espina said.

The five districts covered by the NCRPO are Manila Police District, Quezon City Police District, Northern Police District, Southern Police District, and Eastern Police District. (PNA)



Comments are closed.