President Aquino convenes the first LEDAC meeting

March 1, 2011 10:55 am 

President Benigno S. Aquino III convenes the first Legislative-Executive Development Advisory Council (LEDAC) meeting under his administration to present 23 priority bills to lawmakers representing both Chambers of Congress at Malacanang’s Aguinaldo State Dining Room Monday (Feb. 28, 2011). The Senate delegation includes Senate President Juan Ponce Enrile, Senate President Pro-Tempore Jinggoy Ejercito Estrada, Majority Leader Vicente Sotto III, Senators Franklin Drilon and Ralph Recto, while the House of Representatives contingent is composed of House Speaker Feliciano Belmonte Jr., Deputy Speakers Lorenzo Tañada III, Pablo Garcia and Jesus Crispin Remulla, Majority Leader Neptali Gonzales II, and Congressmen Joseph Emilio Abaya, Enrique Cojuangco, Janette Garin, Hermilando Mandanas and Rodante Marcoleta. (Photo by: Gil Nartea/Malacañang Photo Bureau/PNA)


Comments are closed.