Comelec proclaims last three party-list groups

December 9, 2010 4:12 am 

MANILA, Dec. 8 – The Commission on Elections (Comelec), convening as the National Board of Canvassers (NBOC), proclaimed on Wednesday the last three party-list groups that won in the May 10, 2010 national and local polls.

The poll body said the proclamation of the Kasosyo Producer-Consumer Exchange Association Inc. (Kasosyo), Association of Laborers and Employees (ALE), and Adhikaing Tinataguyod ng Kooperatiba (Ating Koop) completed the 57 seats for party-list groups at the House of Representatives.

The three groups were declared as winners after the NBOC counted the votes for Lanao del Sur, which conducted special elections on Nov. 13.

Elections in that province, particularly in the towns of Buadiposo Buntong, Kapai, Marantao, Calanogas, Ganassi, Lumbatan, Pagayawan, and Tugaya, did not push through last May 10 due to violence.

Isidro Lico, Ating Koop first nominee, said he is expecting to be named as the party’s representative on Thursday in Congress.

Kasosyo, on the other hand, will be represented by Solayman Pangandaman, brother of former Department of Agrarian Reform Secretary Nasser Pangandaman, while Catalina Bagesina will represent ALE in Congress.

Comelec Commissioner Rene Sarmiento announced the last three winning party-list groups. (PNA)



Comments are closed.