President Aquino inducts 42 more officials

August 4, 2010 10:51 am 

MANILA, Aug. 3 — President Benigno S. Aquino III on Tuesday swore into office 42 new officials of his administration in simple ceremonies in the Rizal Ceremonial Hall of Malacañang Palace.

Leading the list of new inductees were: Cayetano Paderanga Jr., Director General of the National Economic Development Authority; Francisco Tolentino, Chairman of the Metro Manila Development Authority; Angelito Banayo, Administrator of the National Food Administration; and Macra Cruz, Office-in-Charge of the Metropolitan Waterworks and Sewerage System.

Other officials who took their oaths of office before the Chief Executive were:

Department of Foreign Affairs:

— Esteban Conejos Jr., Undersecretary for Migrant Workers; <br>– Rafael Seguis, Undersecretary for Administration; <br>– Erlinda Basilio, Undersecretary for Policy.

Department of Finance: <br>– John Philip Sevilla, Undersecretary; <br>– Crisanta Legaspi, Acting Chief of the Privatization Office, Privatization and Management Office.

Department of Education: <br>– Francisco Varela, Undersecretary; <br>– Rizalino Rizera, Undersecretary; <br>– Yolanda Quijano, Undersecretary; <br>– Alberto Muyot, Undersecretary; <br>– Reynaldo Laguda, Assistant Secretary.

Department of National Defense: <br>– Honorio Azcueta, Undersecretary; <br>– Samuel Bagasin, Undersecretary; <br>– Pio Lorenzo Batino, Undersecretary; <br>– Ramon El Martinez Jr., Undersecretary; <br>– Lamberto Sillona, Assistant Secretary; <br>– Ernesto Boac, Assistant Secretary; <br>– Fernando Manalo, Assistant Secretary; <br>– Willie Palugod, Assistant Secretary; <br>– Raymund Quilop, Assistant Secretary; <br>– Jonathan Martir, Director IV; <br>– Benito Ramos, Director IV; <br>– Patrick Velez, Director III; <br>– Nestor Castro, Director III.

Office of the Presidential Adviser on the Peace Process: <br>– Dimacangcay Pundato, Undersecretary; <br>– Romulo Halabaso, Assistant Secretary; <br>– Mario Victor Leonen, Chairman of the Negotiating Panel for the Peace Talks with the MILF; <br>– Miriam Ferrer, Member of the Negotiating Panel for the Peace Talks with the MILF; <br>– Senen Bacani, Member of the Negotiating Panel for the Peace Talks with the MILF.

Philippine Amusement and Gaming Corporation: <br>– Jorge Sarmiento, Member of the Board of Directors; <br>– Jose Tanjuatco, Member of the Board of Directors; <br>– Eugene Manalastas, Member of the Board of Directors; <br>– Enriquito Nuguid, Member of the Board of Directors.

–Eulalio Diaz III, Land Registration Authority Administrator;

–Simeon Marfori II, Department of Tourism Undersecretary;

–Emmanuel Joel Villanueva, Technical Education and Skills Development Authority Director-General;

–Betty Nantes, Member of the Philippine Charity Sweepstakes Office Board of Directors;

–Cristina Villarica, Director IV of the Office of the Appointments Secretary, Office of the President. (PNA) <br>vcs/OPS/ssc


Comments are closed.