Comelec officially proclaims 33 party-list reps

June 28, 2010 10:21 pm 

By Ferdinand G. Patinio

MANILA, June 28 – Thirty-three of the 57 party-list representatives were officially proclaimed by the Commission on Elections (Comelec).

The Comelec en banc — sitting as the National Board of Canvassers — proclaimed the new party-list organizations from the winning organizations were each given their respective certificates of proclamation.

Among those who have been proclaimed by the Comelec as new party-list representatives are the Coalition of Association of Senior Citizens in the Philippines — 1,292,182 votes (2 seats) Godofredo V. Arquiza and David L. Kho; Akbayan Citizen's Action Party — 1,058,691 votes (2 seats), Walden F. Bello and Arlene J. Bag-ao; Gabriela Women's Party — 1,001,421 votes (2 seats), Luzviminda C. Ilagan and Emerenciana A. De Jesus;

Cooperative Natcco Network Party — 943,529 votes (2 seats), Jose R. Ping-Ay and Cresente C. Paez; ABONO — 766,615 votes (2 seats), Robert Raymund M. Estrella and Francisco Emmanuel R. Ortega III; and

Bayan Muna — 746,019 votes (2 seats), Teodoro A. Casino and Neri J. Colmenares; An Waray — 711,631 votes (2 seats), Florencio G. Noel and Neil Benedict A. Montejo; Agricultural Sector Alliance of the Philippines, Inc. (AGAP) — 515,501 votes (1 seat), Nicanor M. Briones.

Also included in the list are Anakpawis — 445,628 votes (1 seat), Rafael V. Mariano; Kabataan Party-list — 417,923 votes (1 seat), Raymond V. Palatino; Abante Mindanao, Inc. (ABAMIN) — 376,011 votes (1 seat), Maximo B. Rodriguez, Jr.; Act Teachers — 369,564 votes (1 seat), Antonio L. Tinio;

You Against Corruption and Poverty (YACAP) — 335,635 votes (1 seat), Carol Jayne B. Lopez; Ang Kasangga sa Kaunlaran, Inc. (Ang Kasangga) — 296,368 votes (1 seat), Teodorico T. Haresco; Bagong Henerasyon (BH) — 292,875 votes (1 seat), Bernadette R. Herrera-Dy; Agbiag! Timpuyog Ilocano, Inc. (AGBIAG) — 262,298 votes (1 seat), Patricio T. Antonio; Puwersa ng Bayaning Atleta (PBA) — 238,675 votes (1 seat), Mark Aeron H. Sambar; and

Arts Business and Science Professionals — 257,301 votes (1 seat), Catalina G. Leonen-Pizarro; Trade Union Congress of the Philippines (TUCP) — 244,623 votes (1 seat), Raymond Democrito C. Mendoza; Alyansa ng mga Grupong Haligi ng Agham at Teknolohiya Para sa Mamayan, Inc. (AGHAM) — 241,898 votes (1 seat), Angelo B. Palmones; Democratic Independent Workers Association (DIWA) — 238,675 votes (1 seat), Emmeline Y. Aglipay.

Completing the list are the Kapatiran ng mga Nakulong na Walang Sala — 234,717 votes (1 seat), Ranulfo P. Canonigo; Kalinga Advocacy for Social Empowermennt and Nation Building Through Easing Poverty, Inc. (Kalinga) — 229,198 votes (1 seat), Abigail faye C. Ferriol; and

Alagad Party-list — 227,116 votes (1 seat), Rodante D.Marcoleta; 1 Ang Pamilya — 217,032 votes (1 seat), Reena Concepcion G. Obillo; Alliance of Volunteer Educators — 214,760 (1 seat), Eulogio R. Magsaysay

Meanwhile, the Comelec has yet to proclaim the representative of Ang Galing Pinoy (AGP). Its first nominee is presidential son Juan Miguel "Mikey" Arroyo.

The Comelec earlier said that the outgoing Pampanga Representative has not been allowed to sit until all the pending disqualification cases against him have been resolved.

AGP, who claims to represent security guards, among others in Congress garnered one seat.

The Constitution provides that 20 percent of the seats in Congress, or 57 seats, be allotted for the sectoral representatives. (PNA) RMA/FGP/utb


Comments are closed.