SC implements reorganization

June 3, 2010 8:31 pm 

MANILA, June 3 – The Supreme Court (SC) has reorganized the three divisions of the Court and designated its new chairperson and members, respectively.

In Special Order No. 838, Chief Justice Renato Corona was designated as First Division chair.

Corona was also designated as ex-officio chair of the Judicial and Bar Council (JBC) as well as that of the Presidential Electoral Tribunal (PET).

Corona, before becoming Chief Justice, was the former House of Representatives Electoral Tribunal (HRET) chair and chair of the Third Division.

Associate Justice Presbitero Velasco, Jr. is the working chair of the First Division while its members are Associate Justices Teresita Leonardo-de Castro, Mariano del Castillo and Jose Perez.

Associate Justice Antonio Carpio was designated as Second Division chair and its members are Associate Justices Antonio Eduardo Nachura, Diosdado Peralta, Roberto Abad and Jose Mendoza.

Associate Justice Conchita Carpio-Morales is set to chair the 3rd division and Associate Justices Arturo Brion, Lucas Bersamin and Martin Villarama will be its members.

Likewise, in Special Order No. 839, Carpio was designated as the Senate Electoral Tribunal (SET) chair and its members are Velasco and de Castro.

Carpio-Morales will chair the HRET and Nachura and Brion will be its members. (PNA)



Comments are closed.