Noynoy leading as PPCRV's total number of votes counted hits 89.41%

May 13, 2010 7:38 pm 

MANILA, May 13 — The Parish Pastoral Council for Responsible Voting (PPCRV) on Thursday said Liberal Party (LP) standard-bearer Senator Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III is leading after it has so far counted 89.41% of the total number of votes on poll precincts.

The PPCRV is expected to release later updates on tally regarding the breakdowns.

Earlier reports revealed that Aquino took Region 4-A (Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, and Quezon), Region 5 (Bicol), Region 6 (Western Visayas), Region 7 (Central Visayas), Region 8 (Eastern Visayas) and Region 13 (Caraga), Metro Manila and the Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (ARMM).

Estrada, on the other hand, is leading in Region 2 (Cagayan Valley), Region 12 (SOCCSKSARGEN) and all provinces in Region 10 (Northern Mindanao) except Camigiun which was dominated by Lakas Kampi bet former Defense Secretary Gilbert Teodoro.

Nacionalista Party (NP) candidate Senator Manuel Villar has Region 1 (Ilocos Norte).

Several regions were split between Estrada and Aquino, namely Region 3 (Central Luzon), Cordillera Autonomous Region (CAR), Region 4-B (Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan), and Region 9 (Zamboanga Peninsula).

Pwersa ng Masang Pilipino (PMP) vice presidential candidate Makati Mayor Jejomar Binay reportedly controlled Regions 2, 4-A, 11 (Davao), SOCCSKSARGEN, and Metro Manila.

His rival LP candidate Senator Mar Roxas has Western Visayas, Central Visayas and Caraga.

All the other regions were split between Roxas and Binay that demonstrates the close fight between the two vice presidential contenders. (PNA)



Comments are closed.