PGMA approves promotion of 17 PNP officials

January 20, 2010 10:46 pm 

MANILA, Jan. 20 –- President Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo has approved the promotion to the next higher rank of 17 officials of the Philippine National Police (PNP).

Their promotion was recommended to the President by Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG) secretary Ronaldo Puno, who is also chairman of the National Police Commission (Napolcom), and PNP chief Director General Jesus Verzosa.

In simple ceremonies in Camp Crame, Verzosa formally pinned the two-star rank insignia on Police Director Benjamin Belarmino Jr., PNP Director for Human Resource and Doctrine Development (DHRDD).

Verzosa also officiated the pinning of one-star rank insignias to newly promoted police generals.

Promoted were Chief Supt. Wilhelm Barlis, executive officer of the PNP Directorate for Personnel and Records Management; Chief Supt. Rex Milton Dolino, executive officer of the Directorate for Plans; Chief Supt. Noel Manabat, deputy director for Intelligence; Chief Supt. Salvador Manga Jr., Directorate for Integrated Police Operations; Chief Supt. Ager Ontog Jr., chief of the PNP National Operations Center.

Also promoted were Chief Supt. Cipriano Querol Jr., executive officer of the Directorate for Police Community Relations; Chief Supt. George Regis, executive officer of the Directorate for Human Resource and Doctrine Development; Chief Supt. Rizaldo Tungala Jr., deputy director for Comptrollership; Chief Supt. Wilson Victorio, deputy director for Integrated Police Operations in Northern Luzon.

During the same ceremony, the PNP chief also administered the oath of office to seven PNP officials who were promoted to the rank of police senior superintendent.

They are Senior Supt. Orlando Beñas, Senior Supt. Elmer Cabreros, Senior Supt. Leo Marzan, Senior Supt. Reynante Partible, Senior Supt. Froilan Perez, Senior Supt. Pedro Ramos, and Senior Supt. Christopher Tambungan. (PNA) scs/MM


Comments are closed.